Support Trade Winds

Fundraising now!

Trade Winds Ensemble has launched the crowdfunding phase of our 2019 fundraising! Visit Kickstarter to learn more and make a pledge now. The majority of our fundraising is done outside of crowdfunding through grants and patrons, but we see Kickstarter as an opportunity to grow our community in a BIG way each year - and each of our past campaigns have been successful!

How to Contribute

Our work is entirely funded by private donations and small grants. Donors are a big part of the Trade Winds family, and it means everything to us that we can represent your generosity through teaching music around the world. If you would like to join our cause by making a tax-deductible donation, please visit our profile on

Asante sana!

Trade Winds Ensemble is a sponsored artist with The Performance Zone Inc. (dba The Field), a not-for-profit, tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) organization serving the performing arts community. Contributions to The Field earmarked for Trade Winds Ensemble are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. For more information about The Field contact: The Field, 75 Maiden Lane, Suite 906 New York, NY 10038, phone: 212-691-6969 or for our national charities registration, see details. A copy of our latest financial report may be obtained from The Field or from the Office of Attorney General, Charities Bureau, 120 Broadway, New York, NY 10271.



The Pauls Foundation, The Peter M. Gross Fund, The Juilliard School Summer Grants Program


Jeannine Alexandro, Ashley Allison, Joshua Anderson, Hannah B., Ellen Barker, Richard Bayles and Gretchen Pusch, Nanci Belmont, William Boswell, Andrea Boushey, Tony Brackett, Ben Bromberg, Scott and Jennifer Brunk, Sara Burley, Micah Candiotti-Pacheco, Mary Carney, Allen G. Carter, Jr., Charleen Caulk, JooAe and John Choi, David and Klari Crabtree, Shelley and James Curtis, Jack “Danger” Davison, David Devitt, John Devitt, Nancy Dietze, Julie DiRocco, Caryl Doberstein, Kathleen Doescher, Cheryl Dolby, Kyle Doctor, Karen Douek, Deborah Dougherty, Sonya Doumanian, Mark Dover, Cynthia Dvorak, Clifford and Betty Echols, Emily Ehrstein, Rohana Elias-Reyes, Abigail Elizur, Marie Fehlig, Gary Ferrington, Donald Fox, Elizabeth Fox, Gabriela Lena Frank, Betty Fujishin, Donna and Jeffrey Gillen, Nick Givechi, Charlotte Grant, Courtney Gratton, Dr. Sigurd Gundersen Jr., Anne Haas, Alexandra Hannau, Janis Hanson, Brittany Harrington, Carolyn Harris, Mary Haupert, Jessa Hawkins, Dr. John Hayden, Nicole Haywood, Katie Helde, Guy Herling, Abigail Hindson, Jean Hindson, Brian Huffman, William Hughes, Sr., William Hughes, Hiroshi Ikeda, William and Joyce Iliff, Schuyler J., Frances Jackson, Kristin Wolfe Jensen, Edward and Judith Joyce, Molly Joyce, Amy Kahn, Diana Katavolos, Yuki Katayama, Robin Keyser and Kirk Lesher, Allison Klein, F. M. V. Klein, Michele Klug, Julie Knutson, Sonia Koval, Evan Kuhlmann, Linda and Gerald Lahti, Kate Emily Levine, Mitchell Lyon, Joseph Martin, Nancy Matchett, Wendy Mattison, Betty and George McDonald, Susan and Joseph McGee, Anita Mercier, Nathan Mertens, Gregory and Dorothy Meyer, Erin Miesner, Susan C. Miller, Donald and Carolyn Moore, The Morelli Family, Seth Morris, Milinda N., Hannah Neff, Susan Noel, Susan Norvich, Andrew Olsen, Lara Olson, Alexander Onieal, Fred Ormand, Roy P., Lisa Paine, Edward Papier, Sarah Papier, Kevin Patterson, Chase Parker, James Parker, Michelle Paul, Sandra Pederson, Sarah Peters, Winsome Rainford, Eric Reed, Kathryn Remen, Carina Reynes, Paul Ringer, Karen Roesler, Jean Rohrs, Adam Christopher Romey, Jonathan Rossi, Elizabeth and Jerome Russell, Melinda Russial, Barbara Rusterholz, Laura Sakaguchi, Karen and Gregory Samson, Kendra Samson, Leslee L. Sanborn, Christina Self, Olivia Seltzer, Joyce Shanks, Timothy Sharko, Elizabeth Sheagren, Judith Shimer, Jordan Simmons, Rebecca Simmons, K. Sims, Jacob Slattery, Emma Smith, Staci Spring, Annie and Paul Stevens, Eric Stomberg, Shannon Sullivan, Remy Taghavi, Shannon Trinh, Keena Unruh, Rachel Van Amburgh, Mary Veldey, Donna Waller, Ina Winston, Richard Wittig, Michael Wol, Brittany Montgomery, Rachel Hands, Rachel Trumbore and Sarah Campbell